supermarketdopa.blogg.se

Pano2vr bandwith
Pano2vr bandwith







Now I am quite into VT's, the looking at and producing of. I live in a backwater of France where we don't yet have access to ADSL (don't bother asking France Telecom when!!). I disagree that "if the visitor really wants to see the panos and they are on a dial up then they will wait". Message posted by cuetoyou on July-02-2005 at 2:59pm I will probably do the same - offer 2 choices and let the visitor decide for themselves. Yes, they load quickly but there's little to interest the viewer - as far as I'm concerned. Most of my panos end up being 500 - 600K and reducing them to 150 makes them loose any sort of zoom value. Yes, I have similar reservations about low res images. Message posted by steiner on July-01-2005 at 9:49pm

#Pano2vr bandwith full#

I guess you could make all 3 sizes, dial up, boradband, and full screen and let them choose but that seems like too much work unless you are getting payed to make all three.ĥ00kb or less will display within 10 seconds on a DSL or cable connection. The quality is just not good enough and if the visitor really wants to see the panos and they are on a dial up then they will wait. I have stopped displaying for dial up connections. Lee on July-01-2005 at 6:46pmįor panos displayed at 500x375 I stitch at 2000x1000 and save with 80-90 percent compression to achieve a files size between 400kb and 500kb. then letting the visitor choose which one to look at. We essentially are providing both flavors on the website.

pano2vr bandwith

In the World Wide Panorama (University of California Server) events we have been using 700kb for small imaging - and 2 to 2.5mb for broadband. Message posted by 360texas on July-01-2005 at 2:11pmĪt one time we did use the following to achieve about a 20 second down load time: I believe modem needs to be between 100 and 200 k? What is the recommended jpeg pano file size for the following scenarios? This probably has been asked but I've not been able to locate all the info so I have to ask now: Message posted by steiner on July-01-2005 at 5:38am Home > Easypano Forum Easypano Forum has been upgraded.







Pano2vr bandwith